eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Improve Ebid - Be Realistic With Your Collectables

Smile Improve Ebid - Be Realistic With Your Collectables

Hi Everyone
    Im new to Ebid and have yet to post my first item. I have spent the day since joining viewing the site and getting a general feel for things. It looks great and I have only one area of concern, the lack of active bidding.
    I can appreciate as an ex-Ebayer that with free listing fees there is always a temptation to start the item at a higher price than you would have under the Ebay system where your fees are determined by the starting price, however I feel that this trend stagnates the site, items are being started at prices which bidders dont want to open with and the result is no movement, even when viewing figures are high.
    In order to generate more interest in Ebid we need to generate more bidders and the way to do that is to create that sense or urgency and excitement that comes from active bidding.
    Once word spreads that you have a fighting chance of getting a bargain on Ebid the bidders will move in and prices will rise as bids are generated.
    I for one will be listing my collectables at my normal low start price, yes i may get caught out now and again and an item may sell for lower than i wanted, but I honestly feel that in the future it will encourage bidders to look at my lots and start to bid more enthusiasticly......== Happy to be here anyway.
    Last edited by RLGLASS; 26th June 2007 at 08:28 AM.

hi RL,
    I have just started listing on this site after being fed up of Ebay, but because I have also noticed the lack of bidding, I daren't start my auctions too low. Instead I have started at a minimum price i'd accept as I can't afford to "lose".