My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: help with dolls house wallpaper please

Default help with dolls house wallpaper please

Hi, Can some one tell me the best way to print out dolls house wallpaper. Do i use photo paper or ordinary ink jet, also what is the best to print flooring on. complete newbie at this and just got our first dolls house to make up, it has been sort of half put together at some point and then taken apart and the paper on it was damaged so i need to remove it, re paper and re floor.

Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
    View stitchysyl's Feedback (+2137)
    All-About stitchysyl
    View stitchysyl's Listings
    Forum Posts

Quote Originally Posted by buttons-and-bows View Post
    Hi, Can some one tell me the best way to print out dolls house wallpaper. Do i use photo paper or ordinary ink jet, also what is the best to print flooring on. complete newbie at this and just got our first dolls house to make up, it has been sort of half put together at some point and then taken apart and the paper on it was damaged so i need to remove it, re paper and re floor.
    You can print out wallpaper and flooring on an ordinary printer, but when you try to paste it to the walls the ink tends to run...I find it doesn't matter what paper I use, the ink still tends to run.

I print it out and then give it a spray with an acrylic varnish, let it dry and then paste it. Use spray because if you try to brush it on it will make the ink run....

If you want a really nice finish you can buy dollhouse wallpaper...sadly not here on Ebid, but plenty on the dark side...lol

Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
    View stitchysyl's Feedback (+2137)
    All-About stitchysyl
    View stitchysyl's Listings
    Forum Posts