Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: New ebid user wants to make sure he is doing things correctly

Question New ebid user wants to make sure he is doing things correctly

Hi all, new ebid user here that moved from another 'e' site. I just signed up about a week or so ago with the Seller+ account and have so far listed 18 items in my four stores. Before I list the many more things I have to list, I'd like to be sure I am creating and organizing my listings properly, prices seem good, my store layout is good, I have good keywords, etc. I am a college student who sells online to make extra money and I look forward to starting a selling career here on ebid.

Also, in terms of advertising my stores; from what I understand advertising on Google+ is an ideal way to advertise and having links in my posts (which I did, I think). I've also have read about 'plugging my listings and stores'. How does this work? Does it really increase traffic and sales? Do I plug my listings for each store individually or all together? Any help and advice would be appreciated.
    Last edited by amcer93; 27th December 2014 at 11:33 PM.

Default Re: New ebid user wants to make sure he is doing things correctly

I just created a Google+ page. I've put the 18 items I currently have between my four stores in it. How does this look to everyone?

https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/110234...board/overview

Hi - not ignoring you, just cannot see your listings as you do not sell to the UK
    Some of your fellow USers should come along soon ....
    --Linda--
    all feedback from eBid

As Cats said we can't see your listings in your shops from the U.K. site. Why not consider shipping to other eBid countries if the items are small enough ? I have sent quite a few of my pottery items to ebid buyers in the USA.