eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to attract 1000000s more buyers - ....

Forum Newbie
    View mikefarnham's Feedback (+1999)
    All-About mikefarnham
    View mikefarnham's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default How to attract 1000000s more buyers - ....

Newbie here so pardon me if this has been tried before.

I signed up here initially because "the other place" was really annoying me with - well, most of you have all had it.

Anyway, since fees are lower here I have priced all my items lower than there to attract custom but with limited success because I suspect buyers often look there and nowhere else.

So it occurs to ask, why not have a campaign for any sellers interested, who will guarantee to beat prices on other similar sites?
    It could be for "participating sellers" so that anyone not interested was not opted in. I reckon buyers need to know the best deals are here and therefore look here first.

Apologies if this has already been tried but, if not, happy to do a little legwork.

What do you think?

Mike.

Default Re: How to attract 1000000s more buyers - ....

Quote Originally Posted by mikefarnham View Post

I signed up here initially because "the other place" was really annoying me with - well, most of you have all had it.

Anyway, since fees are lower here I have priced all my items lower than there to attract custom but with limited success because I suspect buyers often look there and nowhere else.

So it occurs to ask, why not have a campaign for any sellers interested, who will guarantee to beat prices on other similar sites?
    It could be for "participating sellers" so that anyone not interested was not opted in. I reckon buyers need to know the best deals are here and therefore look here first.

Apologies if this has already been tried but, if not, happy to do a little legwork.