Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So very excited about ebid

Default So very excited about ebid

I have just joined the ebid community about a week ago and am very excited! I have been selling on the other site for about 10 years now and had great success until the commission on shipping happened. Used to have around one hundred items at $4.99 listed everyweek with about a profit of three dollars an item and no gouging on the shipping.
    Shipping is expensive enough but when a commission is charged on your own costs there is very little if any profit left.
    I have been getting out to as many estate auctions as possible and am going to start building up my inventory on ebid.
    I am still listing on the other site and as much as I can I put my ebid and username in the listing hoping to bring customers to us.

As I said I am so very excited about this site and pray that all will turn out well.

Thanks ebid and God Bless

Harrogate, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    View gbsbks2010's Feedback (+1958)
    All-About gbsbks2010
    View gbsbks2010's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: So very excited about ebid

Welcome to eBid!

I hope you do very well here.

Make sure you read the forums for lots of helpful hints on selling. Just feel free to ask any questions, the people here are great at solving any of your queries or problems.

Hi mrdwhall, a huge welcome to eBid from me too!
    As gbsbks says, do please read the forums - you will learn so much.
    We have some of the best advice here from experienced sellers who achieve many sales per day -
    They are all willing to help you out and get those sales rolling in for you!
    Any questions at all - do please ask.
    Good Luck x
    Visit my clothes store -here
    Look in my treasure in trove ! here
    For
    soy wax candles, tarts & melts click here