Sell on eBid
eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: Can I use snail mail for small items?

Forum Newbie
    All-About tamron
    View tamron's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Can I use snail mail for small items?

I have an overstock of cellphone accessories liKe cases,pouches car chargers ect... can I just send them in a brown envelope if I offer free shipping or should I let the customer decide how its sent? Sorry its my first time selling online!

Default Re: Can I use snail mail for small items?

If you accept paypal, google wallet or any kind of credit card, you must have delivery confirmation on your packages to have seller protection from buyer claiming non-delivery of package. As for type of shipping package, I would imagine cases, pouches, etc. would ship fine in a padded envelope. As for car chargers I wouldn't recommend it. Remember it is your responsibility to get the item to the buyer in the condition it was listed [i.e. not broken].

When you list your item [depending on the weight of item], you could offer first class, parcel, or priority on the listing and let the customer decide which way they want it sent.

Hope this helps. Good luck.
    Last edited by florida33549; 27th October 2012 at 06:12 PM.

Forum Newbie
    All-About tamron
    View tamron's Listings
    Forum Posts

Hi florida33549
    Thanks! How do I get delivery confirmation?

If you ship USPS, you add the delivery confirmation form to the package. UPS and FedEx have delivery confirmation built into the prices. USPS delivery confirmation is an additional cost to the shipping postage. Visit their sites for more information.

Forum Master
    View darklisruthven's Feedback (+1327)
    All-About darklisruthven
    View darklisruthven's Listings
    Forum Posts