Thread: Let's make ebid Number 1 - In 2 years

View apennysaved's Feedback (+15)
    All-About apennysaved
    View apennysaved's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Let's make ebid Number 1 - In 2 years

hey guys,

Firstly, a little rant. Please bare with me,

i've been selling on the other site for a few years now, every time the fees increased or the seller's got less and less right, I complained to myself but stuck with it.

This month however, is the final straw. my sales this month on that site is $362 so far, but what do I have in my paypal account after they have taken their share? $227, and most of that is on hold until the buyer has told them they have received the item! I know my story is nothing new, and there are thousands and thousands of people out there going through the same thing.

I signed up to ebid a few months ago, added some items, and expected some sales. Obviously this didn't happen, I thought to myself - i can't be bothered to promote my items and go out of my way to try and sell some things, why should I? But now I see what many of you realized before me, its better to sell less items on this site but keep more of your profit.

After this month I am done with the other site, once my listings are completed I am out of there, for good.

So we all know that if we sell something on this site, we keep most of the profit because of the fee's. The one thing we need to change is the amount of items selling on here.

I have just moved to the USA with my wife, so right now I am in the middle of a visa process that will take up to another 6 months, this all means that I cannot apply for work at the moment, giving me A LOT of time on my hands. I am willing to invest this time promoting ebid to make the site better for everyone involved.