Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: Nice to meet everyone

Forum Newbie
    All-About brendacolucci
    View brendacolucci's Listings
    Forum Posts

Red face Nice to meet everyone

Hello. I am new to eBid and I hope to have a long and successful relationship. I will be primarily selling collectibles and on occasion buying. Does anyone have any ideas to help me succeed? If so please advise as I am all ears (and eyes)!

Thanks
    Collectorgal21

Forum Saint
    North Warwickshire, Warwickshire, United Kingdom
    View Tiskets's Feedback (+1051)
    All-About Tiskets
    View Tiskets's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Nice to meet everyone

Hi and a big warm welcome to eBid.

Here are a few things that helped me drawn together from various threads put on by others. Hope this helps but there are others on here with far more experience than I and I am sure if you have any problems someone will always be there to help.

Read the Help section and eBid member Astral’s knowledge base where you will find the answer to almost anything you need to know. http://www.mootango.webspace.virginmedia.com/ebidkb.htm

Let buyers know a little about you by filling in your ‘About Me’ page.

Give detals of shipping, return policy etc.

Use 7-10 day auctions with the auto repost facility to move your items up in searches rather than Run Until Sold, and add a Buy it Now price so your items get uploaded to Google shopping.

Don’t forget to offer international shipping if possible because it increases your customer base.

Add a signature link to your forum posts so members can click on it to view your items.

eBid don’t advertise so if you use social networking sites e.g. Facebook, Twitter, etc., to advertise your items.

You can also use the Plug Your Auctions Thread on the forum but only once every 24 hours.

Good luck.
    Last edited by LesliesDaughter; 17th April 2012 at 08:28 PM.