Sell on eBid
eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: Mid to High End Jewelry Sellers, These Questions Are For You.

Forum Newbie
    All-About 349FineJewelry
    View 349FineJewelry's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Mid to High End Jewelry Sellers, These Questions Are For You.

I've been hitting the live auction scene since November 2011 and I've picked up some stuff valued (insurance appraisals) anywhere from $500 to $5,000. I've been trying to sell it since day one on various sites with no luck at all. eBay is a total waste of time for this stuff, as is WebStore. If you're currently selling mid to high end items, these few questions are for you.

1. How many sales do you average on eBid for items priced in the $350-$2,200 range in a month.

2. What other outlets do you find work well for these higher priced items?

3. Auction or buy now, which works best and how do you price your staring bid or buy now price?

4. I have insurance appraisals for everything. Do you find this helps in selling something?

5. Are you getting decent traffic to your listings? (On eBay I often got 0 views)

My whole goal from the get go has been to turn merchandise over as quickly as possible without giving it away and also providing the customer with a healthy discount compared to a retail outlet. So far, not so good, which is a shame because some of this stuff is really nice.

View suesjools's Feedback (+586)
    All-About suesjools
    View suesjools's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Mid to High End Jewelry Sellers, These Questions Are For You.

Quote Originally Posted by 349FineJewelry View Post