eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Listings removed for copyright violation...all I did is use the name of the product!!

Forum Newbie
    All-About ELDawson
    View ELDawson's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Listings removed for copyright violation...all I did is use the name of the product!!

Hello all, I'm new to eBid. I had two listing removed overnight with no e-mail to explain why, so I e-mailed customer support. I used my own pictures, I used my own description, I included the receipt to show they were real!!! HELP!!! (And by the way, there are other auctions for other Monster brand headphones with pictures/descriptions showing/saying Monster)

Here are the support e-mails:

"To whom it may concern,
    I am writing to determine why my listings (number 47870990 and 47869727) were removed. I have read the post rules and don't believe I violated anything.

I would simply like to know why they were removed, and what I need to
    do to repost them.

Best Regards, Edward Dawson"
    ----------------------
    "Hi Edward,

Your listings were removed as they infringe the rights of Monster Cable Products, Inc by using Copyrights belonging to Monster Cable Products, Inc

Best Wishes
    eBid Support Team"
    -------------------------------
    My response (don't know if that e-mail can receive incoming mail):
    "Support Team,

Can you tell me how they infringe on the rights? I don't believe it is inappropriate to use the name "Monster" in the title or description as they are a product of Monster Cables. How is a person to sell things without using the name of the product in the title or description? What do I need to do to *not* infringe the rights? I didn't copy any images from their website, I didn't copy text from their website - I simply used the name of the product in the desciption.

Best Regards,