eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Listing Prices explained !

Post Listing Prices explained !

Hi Everyone !

Recently I was chastised for inflating my listing price for an item.

I do not inflate the price that I expect my listed items to sell for. I do a great deal of research on the Internet and reference books trying to arrive at a reasonable price that the buying public will notice. I will not give items away by starting an auction @ 99 cents or a dollar. If I determine that an item is valued at $ 50 during my research, then I will usually start my auction @ $ 30. I normally list @ 60% of researched value - sometimes @ 50%.

As my listings state, I am not an expert in the field of Glassware, etc. What I am is a person who is very diligent in his research. If a listing of mine is in error price-wise, please send me a note stating the reason for your appraisal. I will re-evaluate the situation and respond according to any new information on the subject.

I do not want anyone to feel that I am inflating prices - only what I feel is an honest attempt to get a fair price on my merchandise.

Thanks for listening to my rant-of-the-day !

marty

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    View cheaver's Feedback (+1050)
    All-About cheaver
    View cheaver's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Listing Prices explained !

You are welcome to me listening to your "rant-of-the-day"! Whoever had the temerity to "chastise" you deserved your rant and I hope you gave it to them.
    Oh, and BTW, welcome to eBid and the Forum, I don't think we have met until now.

Attached Images Attached Images  

Forum Saint
    View RonOne's Feedback (+4296)
    All-About RonOne
    View RonOne's Listings
    Forum Posts

Welcome to ebid.

You sell your items at whatever price you want to.
    If the buyers think its to high, they can look elseware.