eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: guys check out my store give me ideas im new at ebid so tell me what you think thanks

Forum Newbie
    View guzy2379's Feedback (+50)
    All-About guzy2379
    View guzy2379's Listings
    Forum Posts

Cool guys check out my store give me ideas im new at ebid so tell me what you think thanks

Forum Saint
    View bykimbo's Feedback (+950)
    All-About bykimbo
    View bykimbo's Listings
    Forum Posts

I picked one at random - Inception, since I love the film - and was impressed by the detailed description until I googled the opening phrase. It doesn't appear to be your own work, or your own opinion after all. I think it would be better to credit where you're quoting from. I also felt that I'd like reassurance about the quality of the item "new, boxed and sealed" or whatever somewhere near the top (in case I didn't feel like wading through the audio description!) I hope that's helpful, please remember you did ask!

Welcome to eBid.

I looked at 3 of your items and found them way too long to bothered with. I want to know the condition of the item and what your terms are. If I am looking for a movie it is because I already know that I want it.

It is recommended that you use 7 to 10 day listings with 10 auto relists because run til sold goes to the bottom and makes your items harder to find. Check out the guide that bykimbo has out there. It wil give you lots of tips and is a great hfelp when getting started.

Hope this helps.

View suesjools's Feedback (+586)
    All-About suesjools
    View suesjools's Listings
    Forum Posts

I like the descriptions, my biggest beef with sellers is short or non-existent descriptions, (OK, I'm aware I'm bucking the tide here, but that's just me, Mr. Vegas).