Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: A Young Family In Need

Forum Newbie
    Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
    All-About ju5tachance
    View ju5tachance's Listings
    Forum Posts

Exclamation A Young Family In Need

Happy Holidays everyone! I am new to eBid so please let me know if this isn't the right place to post this....but I have a question.........
    There is a mother of 3 that lives around the corner from me. She has a 13 yo girl, a 10 year old boy and an 8 yo girl. She works full time but I am told that she doesn't have any money for Christmas for her children or for a hot water heater in her home. She has family up north but she can't afford to go see them. I have been trying to find her help for Christmas but I have yet to find a hero for her family. She is the nicest and most caring young woman that I have ever met to be in her situation. You can't even tell it on her face that she is struggling. She cares for my neighbors elderly mother on a daily basis as well as a couple of other elderly people in our community. I just can't stand by while this wonderful young lady's family goes without on Christmas. I tried to sign her up for toys for tots but our state;s cut off date was long ago and the few local churches already have too many families to help. My sister made her children a wish list on walrmart.com but I am unsure of how to get the word out for her. Does anyone know how or where I can find someone to help her? Or can anyone here help her?

If she lives around the corner from you, I would guess that the other people in the district or at least neighbouring streets are aware of her situation. Perhaps a local collection would be sufficient to raise enough for what you need. Just an idea especially as the time to christmas is short.
    Babz

Sewing Room Creations - for hand crafted gift ideas & doll accessories.

Forum Saint
    View Pink_Panther's Feedback (+177)
    All-About Pink_Panther
    View Pink_Panther's Listings