North Warwickshire, Warwickshire, United Kingdom
    View Tiskets's Feedback (+1051)
    All-About Tiskets
    View Tiskets's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Help with Vintage Trim, please

Hello,

First timer on Craft and Arts

I have six lengths of vintage (?) trim I have had for ages which I would like to put up for auction. As I am not an expert, I wonder if I could have advice about how to describe them correctly. I could email a photo or two if somebody would be prepared to have a look for me. I don't know how to put a photo on here, or if it is allowed.

They have the threads from the embroidered patterns on the front running along the back, rather like the back of our embroidery, looks but neater and I don't know what the term/s for this is. Three are a ginham check pattern with embroidered daisys, another looks like quite a heavy a cotton with a scalloped edge that is sort of fringed, one is very silky with flower embroidery which glows, and one is silky with fringing, I think it is called.

I don't want to misrepresent what they are so would be really grateful for any ideas.

Thank you

Forum Saint
    All-About Tiskets
    View Tiskets's Listings
    Forum Posts

Anyone, please, even if it is a no!

Forum Saint
    View bykimbo's Feedback (+950)
    All-About bykimbo
    View bykimbo's Listings
    Forum Posts

No idea about trims, but I can tell you about pictures! Get yourself a free account at Photobucket, then use the IMG code to paste in here and hey-presto, pics! :-)))

View HerMajesty's Feedback (+1863)
    All-About HerMajesty
    View HerMajesty's Listings
    Forum Posts

I didn't know that Kimbo! And Lesliesdaughter - they sound really pretty and unusual. Can't tell what they are by your written description, tho. You also could list them as vintage trim, and then as answers come flooding in, edit your auctions.........
    Ta-Ta for now!

HerMajesty

Slide Inn for Vintage 35mm photographic slides
    https://uk.ebid.net/stores/Slide-Inn