eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Goods not received & unable to contact seller

Forum Newbie
    All-About sand11956
    View sand11956's Listings
    Forum Posts

Angry Goods not received & unable to contact seller

Im new to ebid and currently wish I hadnt got involved. Does anyone know or have dealings with 'discountcosmetics' in Newcastle under Lyme on this site? I bought and paid for some items over a week ago and have heard from and received nothing since then. I get no response from my emails to the seller's email address which was posted on the invoice I received and I have also been unable to make any sort of contact with eBid for help or advice. My only recourse appears to be to contact Paypal which is how I paid for my goods. Foolishly I thought this buying/selling site was similar to Ebay and even more stupidly, I failed to heed the advice of 'caveat emptor' - although I shall not be so foolish next time.

Hi there,
    Welcome to ebid
    I am sorry to hear your first outing on ebid is so unsatisfactory - the large majority of sellers (and buyers) here are really nice, helpful and friendly people.
    You can contact ebid at support@ebid.co.uk who will be able to help you.
    I do hope this is resolved happily for you - do keep us posted.
    Best wishes .... and please don't give up on ebid yet!

It would appear as though this seller has set up a shop and is no longer running it.

eBid are trying their hardest to find the shops that are no longer operational on here.

It is probably best to try and contact ebid again about this and Paypal will refund your amount no problem.

There are still 1000's of very good sellers on here who offer a great service but it appears you had the the mis-fortune of encountering one who is no longer tending their store on here.