eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I've also come over from ebay. Wanted to give ebid a try. Ebid seems to have grown

Forum Newbie
    Daventry, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    All-About iluvplaystation
    View iluvplaystation's Listings
    Forum Posts

Angry I've also come over from ebay. Wanted to give ebid a try. Ebid seems to have grown

Hello, I'm new to ebid. I've come over from eBay. I am sick to death of eBay. The charges are extortionate and I'm fed up with sellers having no rights or freedom of speech. EBay sellers are getting a very raw deal. EBay have got to greedy. I looked at ebid a few years ago but it seemed really small. I thought I would have a look again and was surprised at how much it has grown. I'm giving it a go. I hope more people try it. The listing fees are so much cheaper. Hopefully ebid will give eBay a run for it's money it needs some good competition. Fingers crossed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    View Huddylion's Feedback (+4843)
    All-About Huddylion
    View Huddylion's Listings
    Forum Posts

Hi and welcome to ebid.
    Take your time to look around the forums,some great advice and friendly people around,don't be afraid to ask questions,you are going to need patience and push yourself it's not like feebay you have to promote yourself wherever you can we do not get the traffic that they get simple as that but it is growing more everyday.
    Patience and hard work and the more you list the more you sell it's reckoned,and I wouldn't use run till sold as you will never get to the top in a search.
    Best to use say8-10 days auto relist ten times, and no need to overload the postage as the fee's if any are very very small, most of use a gallery picture with a 2% final value fee but only when your item sells.
    My feedback of