eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: What do you collect?

Question What do you collect?

Hi all

I am very new to eBid, having only joined last week, although I have been selling on another well known auction site for many years selling mostly vintage and unusual collectables.

I was wondering what everyone collects over here.

I am still finding my feet and would like to find out more about 'my market' if you know what I mean.

Dawn
    Current auctions for DawnsCollectables : http://uk.nine.ebid.net/perl/main.cg...arch&type=user

View klj's Feedback (+3320)
    All-About klj
    View klj's Listings
    Forum Posts

Hi Dawn, and welcome! I have collected quite a bit over the years, but currently am collecting knife rests. I also buy alot of books (avid reader) and have started buying more household items online lately (petrol being so high and all!).

I collect old bottles and pot lids but havant bought anything for a while.
    I use to dig old Victorian dumps but most have now vanished.

Thanks for your replies.

Myself I collect far too much ! The trouble is, I get some really interesting things sometimes, and just can't let them go (for a while anyway !!) - much to my husband's annoyance. So I get to appreciate some lovely bits and pieces for a while, then sell them on.

At the moment I am building up a collection of paperweights, Lorna Bailey Cats, Beswick, Poole Pottery, Postcards, Old coins/banknotes, Lladro Clowns........... to name but a few.

Anyone collect anything really bizzare?

Dawn
    Current auctions for DawnsCollectables : http://uk.nine.ebid.net/perl/main.cg...arch&type=user

Aches and pains

Reincarnation is just another repeat

Quote Originally Posted by Dexterward2000 View Post
    Aches and pains
    LOL how true.

welcome Dawn from one to another!