eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: Non-payers?

Forum Newbie
    View LoveMyStuff's Feedback (+682)
    All-About LoveMyStuff
    View LoveMyStuff's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Non-payers?

Hi everyone. I am new to eBid and could do with some advice. Please bear with me while I explain, I have been with the “other” selling site for a number of years, with good feedback and 100 free listings per day for ages. Recently however, my Seller Level fell “Below Standard” after being “Above Standard” forever. On investigation I found that this is simply because I got so cheesed off with non-payers that, instead of following procedure and allowing so many days for them to pay through the “Open unpaid item case”, I simply cancelled the transaction and gave the reason “out of stock” so that I could re-list the item, not realising that I would be penalised for this if it happened more than 5 times. I am now allowed a measly 20 free listings per month:-(

I had looked at joining eBid in the past but now I am convinced I’ve done the right thing, mainly because of the much fairer fee system. My question is what happens if someone bids, or Buys Now and doesn’t pay? Can the seller cancel the transaction or is there a procedure?

Sorry if it’s written down somewhere, I’m still navigating my way around the site.

Also, if anyone cares to have a look at my listings and give advice I would be very grateful (eg, I'm unsure about the "Run until sold" option).

Thanks in advance for any help you can give.

Default Re: Non-payers?

Quote Originally Posted by LoveMyStuff View Post