Thread: Ebid items not showing in Google shopping

Forum Newbie
    Ilkley Burley In Wharfedale, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    View 01spenball's Feedback (+1081)
    All-About 01spenball
    View 01spenball's Listings
    Forum Posts

Cool Ebid items not showing in Google shopping

I am new to Ebid (Hello) I have recently listed some items to get started selling. I saw that Ebid lists items in Google shopping but for some reason my items are not showing in Google shopping? I am currently under seller, all listed items are buy it now, I have entered a product brand and I have my payment method set as PayPal. Can anybody give me any advice to get my items showing in Google shopping? Thank You!

Default Re: Ebid items not showing in Google shopping

Welcome to eBid.
    Have you put in the barcode ? If the item doesn't have one you need to enter the word 'EXEMPT'.

Forum Newbie
    All-About 01spenball
    Forum Posts

Hi cornishmaid1961, thank you for your fast reply!

I have not entered any information in the barcode box. I will enter a barcode or the word 'EXEMPT' and let you know if it works. Thank you!

Quote Originally Posted by 01spenball View Post
    Hi cornishmaid1961, thank you for your fast reply!

I have not entered any information in the barcode box. I will enter a barcode or the word 'EXEMPT' and let you know if it works. Thank you!

My pleasure, I hope it does the trick !

You might want to take your items off 'run until sold' as it keeps your items at the bottom of the eBid lists. Much better to do ten auto reposts for a set number of days and then the items will come to the top.

Filling in your about me page is also a good idea if you are new, just giving a little information about yourself and your terms and conditions.