eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone else like Art Deco Glass?

Default Does anyone else like Art Deco Glass?

I've been collecting for a few years now and as the weathers still horrible (just had some hail) but a bit brighter I've taken a few pictures of some of the collection. The first two are for Madelaine re. another thread. Sorry the briar picture colour is not very good, the base colour is pale green really.

A suprising number of people have pieces that they inherited or picked up without knowing what it is and I'm always happy to have a go at identifying pieces for them. For the more knowledgeable there are some pictures of pieces I can't ID and would be gratefull if any other enthusiasts can.

This type of glass was mainly made between the wars although some designs go back to the early 20th century and the more popular continued into the 50s or even 60s. It was made in the UK, Europe and the USA and the style still sees regular revivals.

Sorry my hands are a bit shakey this morning! Pic.3 is Bagley and Stolzle.
    Pic.4 is (from the top) Davidson, Bagley, Walther & Soehne and Stolzle.
    Pic.5 is Bagley "Bedford" with mainly Stolzle below.
    Pic.6 is Val Saint Lambert with more Bagley below.

For the un-identifyed pieces the only one with any marking is Pic.7 which has "Made in France" but no makers name.
    Attached Images Attached Images           
    Last edited by theElench; 14th February 2016 at 10:13 AM.
    ---------- * ---------- * ---------- * ---------- ---------- * ---------- * ---------- * ---------- * ----------

http://uk.ebid.net/users/theElench

View madelaine's Feedback (+5856)
    All-About madelaine
    View madelaine's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Does anyone else like Art Deco Glass?