My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to ebid...coming from ebay....any suggestions......i sell antiques

Default New to ebid...coming from ebay....any suggestions......i sell antiques

Hello forum!

I am new to Ebid, but am coming from Ebay for various reasons. I notice that immediately (like within 10 seconds) I have 15 views. This is with every single listing. Are these numbers actual potential customers or is it Ebid screening my listings? Just curious. Also, I would like to know how comparable this Platform is to Ebay (as far as traffic and potential sales) and whether or not Ebid is growing. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and ANY information at all is appreciated.

Thanks
    Floratreasure

Default Re: New to ebid...coming from ebay....any suggestions......i sell antiques

Quote Originally Posted by floratreasure View Post
    Hello forum!

I am new to Ebid, but am coming from Ebay for various reasons. I notice that immediately (like within 10 seconds) I have 15 views. This is with every single listing. Are these numbers actual potential customers or is it Ebid screening my listings? Just curious. Also, I would like to know how comparable this Platform is to Ebay (as far as traffic and potential sales) and whether or not Ebid is growing. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and ANY information at all is appreciated.

Thanks
    Floratreasure
    Not sure about the views, but it would be strange to have the same number on them all.

As for eBid compared to eBay in a word - better!

Traffic is lower, there is not the massive advertising budget and eBid is generally less well known, but traffic is improving every month.