eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Got Bit by the Ebay Scammer bug .

Forum Newbie
    All-About SonicSeller2101
    View SonicSeller2101's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Got Bit by the Ebay Scammer bug .

Hello all

im just starting out on ebid . i have sold a few iteams on ebay mostly computer stuff .
    i buy fix and build pc on the side so i usually get a nice parts from people who want to upgrade every 6 months and so on .
    anyways i recently got bit by the scammer bug. i lost almost $400 bucks on 2 video cards they got bought i shipped. but the complaint about 1 week after the sell . he returned it i had it refund. got the box back and went from HD Radeon 7950 to 2 geforce gt 210 card's . after emails and
    fighting with the system i gave up . i herd this place protects the seller and the buyer what advantage do i have selling here . im done with ebay .

Thanks

Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
    View Silvertrader's Feedback (+408)
    All-About Silvertrader
    View Silvertrader's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Got Bit by the Ebay Scammer bug .

Welcome sonicseller
    Not been on here long myself but one thing i have noticed is there seems to be a hardcore group of ebid members who are extremely honest
    one post on here somewhere is about a buyer asking for help to find a Canadian candle seller because the package finally arrived after 3 months and she wanted to repay him lol. ( with help from others she found him )
    the one thing i have noticed is ebid support seems to be very good.
    As a beginner i messaged them a few times with varying questions and always got a quick and decent reply!
    the one time i did have a problem was when a seller was not responding to me regarding my purchase so i messaged support after 7 /8 days and asked them for help