Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Invisible number plates

Red face Invisible number plates

Hi, just looking for a little feedback really.
    I've listed some spray that reflects the flash of Gatso cameras on ebid as I am sick of ebay and their escalating fees. On ebay I can list 6 cans and sell them within a couple of hours - on ebid (same add) they've been on a week and not sold 1!! and I've even done it a couple of quid cheaper as the fees are not the same.
    The products genuine and legal - is it just because nobody actually buys of ebid, is it because I'm a newbie?

Any help gratefully received

Nice Idea, but I would not want to chance a £1,000 fine.
    Keep your foot off the accelerator is better free advice.

http://driving.timesonline.co.uk/art...649126,00.html

It will be 2007 before any possible legislation is brought in about this product, I personally agree speeding is not to be condoned but the speed cameras are just a money making scheme. I pass 14 cameras on my 9 mile trip to work and the same on the way home - that is not a safety issue thats plain greed.
    The fact is people who speed should be convicted especially near schools,built up areas etc but 3 points for doing 44 in a 40 miles from anywhere is just extorting money - use mobile cameras in traffic cars I agree but not Gatsos'
    This product is aimed at those drive sensibly but need the reassurance of a product that will help keep their licence.
    The debate will continue for some time no doubt - especially as the radar detector ban comes into force.
    Thanks for your feedback.

View shezz's Feedback (+360)
    All-About shezz
    View shezz's Listings
    Forum Posts

There is a pimp thread on Kitchen table why not advertise it on there, don't open a new tread, post on the thread allready done for this week.