Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: New To eBid and have Questions

Default New To eBid and have Questions

Hello Everyone.

I am new to eBid and have signed up with a lifetime membership etc. I am located up near Seattle USA and specialize in used or near new jewelry. I use mostly eBay for selling but I would like to sell some of my stuff to the UK and other English speaking countries.

When I first joined eBid, I placed about 20 items of jewelery at keen prices in the selling area and after two weeks I had not sold anything, and not even got many people looking at mylisting. So I took them off and haven't bothered since.

Is eBid anything like eBay at all? Do things sell quickly? Are there any secrets to selling on eBid? These are genuine questions and I really want to know how to do things on ebid.

I have nearly 400 jewelry items on ebay.

Can anyone throw any light on this for me or help me to understand?

Best regards

BritmarkBoutique.

View Policequilts's Feedback (+995)
    All-About Policequilts
    View Policequilts's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: New To eBid and have Questions

@Britmark

The sales here are slow.
    You will need to promote yourself on the social medias to bring buyers here.

Definitely read the help section: FAQ. All the parts, not just the selling part.
    Make sure you give great description of your items.

Don't use the Good until sold. Use the auto-posting in your listings. Similar to eBay when there was 30 days and then renew it. Here is nice that you can do 30 days with 10 auto-postings or 10 days with 10 auto-postings and such.

Quote Originally Posted by Policequilts View Post
    @Britmark

The sales here are slow.
    You will need to promote yourself on the social medias to bring buyers here.

Definitely read the help section: FAQ. All the parts, not just the selling part.