Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ebooks Ban

Forum Saint
    View moonwitch's Feedback (+1616)
    All-About moonwitch
    View moonwitch's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Ebooks Ban

I hardly ever buy books in hard copy as I can't physically read them due to ongoing health issues.

I buy audio books as well as ebooks which I read on a cloud reader.

I am currently a psychology student and all books recommended as well as set books are ebooks so I don't know why they are still banned here.

View JaBek1's Feedback (+25)
    All-About JaBek1
    View JaBek1's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Ebooks Ban

I would think that it is probably owing to them being digitally delivered and difficulty verifying that the seller has the legal right to sell the item. If one owns a physical copy of a book they have the right to sell that copy, but not to reproduce it and sell copies of it. Anyway, that is my guess.

Poulton-le-fylde, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    View Gill's Feedback (+517)
    All-About Gill
    View Gill's Listings
    Forum Posts

Quote Originally Posted by moonwitch View Post
    I hardly ever buy books in hard copy as I can't physically read them due to ongoing health issues.

I buy audio books as well as ebooks which I read on a cloud reader.

I am currently a psychology student and all books recommended as well as set books are ebooks so I don't know why they are still banned here.
    How come you can't read a hard copy book but can type and read text on a computer?

Edit - at 6.01pm you resurrected an old post. At 6.04pm you started your own on the same subject? Is this called promotion of your listings?
    Last edited by Gill; 13th February 2017 at 10:18 PM.
    Gill (pronounced Jill) "Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful" William Morris 1834 - 1896

Forum Saint
    View moonwitch's Feedback (+1616)
    All-About moonwitch
    View moonwitch's Listings
    Forum Posts