eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Adult goods not in adult category.

Forum Newbie
    View testbuga's Feedback (+1)
    All-About testbuga
    View testbuga's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Adult goods not in adult category.

I listed a auction in Spirituality & Metaphysical under herbal incense, and it was taken down because they said it should be listed in a adult category, but there's all kinds of the same auctions just like mine was, in the herbal incense category, i was very careful how i worded everything, and there was no adult content in the auction anywhere. below was the title of the auction. So i guess my question is, is the word Skull considered adult content? Is a image of a skull considered adult content? Why was my herbal incense auction taken down, and the same type auctions were not? I'm new to eBid so maybe i missed something, and i will tell you so far it's been kind of negative, the site is not very user friendly, and it sounds like it's just about
    impossible to reach customer service. Any advise, or answers would be much appreciated, ty.

Reference Title: SKULL-HERBAL INCENSE/POTPOURRI 1 GRAM SAMPLES, WITH MORE TO COME.

/

Reference Title: SKULL-HERBAL INCENSE/POTPOURRI 1 GRAM SAMPLES, WITH MORE TO COME.

Default Re: Adult goods not in adult category.

I'm not sure why your listing was removed, but I believe the Adult Category reason is the first one listed. Someone may have reported your listing and forgot to select the intended option. eBid support will have to help you with this.

Contrary to anything you may have read, it is quite easy to reach customer support. It just doesn't happen instantaneously.

Send an email with your questions to support@ebid.net
    You will get an automated response